Dubrovnik

I have plans to post more photos from this past summer. This one is a panorama that I have just put together using Panorama Maker 4. I basically took pictures in and arc around the city from atop the walls and eventually stitched them together using the program. Below is another one from the Gate. Very cool idea and now I am going back through my photos looking for other scenes I grabbed over the years.

7 Responses to “Dubrovnik”

  1. Beautiful land. Lived in Herzegovina in the early 80’s and made it to the Adriatic once.

  2. doggiesallover Says:

    What cool pics, Adam. You always make it look and sound so simple. Please keep it all coming. You make it all come together so nicely.

  3. I’m thinking that Panorama Maker is pretty darn trick.

    Nice work, compadre.

  4. Adam Housley Says:

    Thanks guys!! We all got a bit busy lately and just a few are leaving comments. Still good to know that we can always check-in here and stay in touch.

    In the last 4 days I have been in San Francisco, LA, back to SF, LA again and now headed to New Orleans for Endymion!!

    Excited, but having to search for good deals to Europe for the honeymoon. Anyone have any suggestions on a good way to fly business class without breaking the bank. My miles are so spread out between airlines these days!

    Adam

  5. “…suggestions on a good way to fly business class without breaking the bank. ” ~ nope, sorry. Not for something as important as a honeymoon. You’ve implied you won’t have the mileage to just float two round trips. So that leaves: Find the best competative price (on an airline you trust!) and either pay full freight or buy an upgradeable ticket and use miles to jump from economy to business. Nothing else reliably works, in my experience.

    p.s. you’ve got (e-)mail, my fine fellow. please check your yahoo addy.

  6. Adam Housley Says:

    LDG…I didn’t see it. I will go through my inbox and all the other folders again. New Post.

  7. susan corral Says:

    i love your panaroma shots.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

