Happy New Year!

I know that this year there were times that I was a tad bit absent due to some crazy hours, but I wanted you all to know I do appreciate this forum and the support so many of you have continued to offer over the recent years! Here is to an amazing 2011 and much more fun here in the BullPen! This picture comes from Haiti and is my picture of the year.

32 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. K. C. - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Adam,

    We all know you have been a very busy man, and thank you so very much for keeping this blog open for us. It means a lot – to me at least.

    Happy New Year to you and Tamera.

    Even tho it saddens me, I love your picture of the year

  2. Happy New Year to all. May you all have a Blessed 2011.

  3. Happy New Year to all. May 2011 be a wonderful time for my Bullpen friends.

  4. Happy New Year, one and all.

    @Adam Housley

    It’s been a heck of a year for you. Congrats on the successes and may the harder things somehow get better next year.

  5. Happy New Year to all!
    May your 2011 be your best year ever!

  6. K. C. - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    2011 is the year of the Rabbit

    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL! ! !

    Live Well, Love Much, and Laugh Often

  7. HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE…………………and happy Easter, just in case our good host’s “crazy hours” take him that far…………..

  8. Adam Housley Says:

    O.M.B. JOHN!!!!!!!!! No comment
    LDG and K.C. thank you and it is my pleaseure!

    Happy New Year everyone and go Cardinal.

    Adam

  9. susan corral Says:

    boy, it is pretty bad when i take long breaks and I have to come back and fill in the blanks again as to name and email address!! LOL aka lulz

    Hey– A GOOD 2011 @ all!
    Adam: you live an incredible life– 😀

    LDG——— THANKS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will get email to you!
    but thank you from the bottom of my heart!

    John- your video wouldn’t come through- says restricted in my country–
    where the hell are you living now? LOL

    xxxxxx

  10. susan corral Says:

    yes, KC– the year of the Metal Rabbit!!!
    xxxx

  11. susan corral Says:

    but i had seen that one before @john–
    it worked–

    xxxx

  12. John’s video didn’t work for me either. It said restricted by you-tube.

  13. I just saw that Karen2 commented here. OMG…how are you? It’s been so long. Please stop by more often.

  14. @Susan

    Most welcome. Happy to know you got it.

  15. K. C. - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Good morning all,

    Susan – I know what you mean about being absent for awhile and then having to fill out info and wait for moderation. I guess that is our punishment for not posting more often – hehehe

    LDG – Sure hope you were able to go to all of your New Years Eve festivities you were planning on.

    After many years, hubby and I were able to welcome in the new year this year – of course it was New York Time – which is 3 hours ahead of us. LOL – But we did see the ball drop before rolling over and going to sleep.

    Karen2 – agree with Sylvia – pop in more often so we can see how you are doing.

  16. @KC

    Thank you. Fun was found (although not in quite the amount hoped for). It looks to be a very fine New Year.

    I do hope you got my e-mail reply of 30.Dec to your “Thank You” letter. My e-mail oddly shows it as both sent to you and as not sent… but Hotmail has been famously buggy this last week, so no way to know. Did you get it?

    @Karen2

    ditto on the come see us here more often!

  17. doggies all over Says:

    I’m embarrassed. I’d have sworn I came on and wished everyone happy new year, but there’s no post showing. I’m so sorry. Best of ‘twenty-eleventy’ to you/MMXI to you! That looks like Meow Mix-looks like all the kittties will be happy!
    And Adam, thanks to you and good wishes to you and yours.

  18. @doggies

    I like that “meow mix” reading!

    very off-topic, but might you be a fan of the online comic “dog-fort”?
    http://dog-fort.com/2010/12/30/red-lobster-is-green-with-envy/

    If you hadn’t seen it before, do start at the beginning as it is as self-referencing as it is funny.

  19. K. C. - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Good morning everyone,

    Man, it is soooooooooo cold today and foggy. Can’t even see across the street. At least the rain has stopped around here for a few days.

    LDG-
    I did indeed receive your email and I have one on its way to you.

    Stay warm everyone – and stay safe.

  20. It’s 32 degrees here and sunny. Am really tired today because Ohio State Sugar Bowl game lasted until about 12:30 AM. Had about 4 hours sleep!
    At least OSU won.

  21. Sylvia…. was so glad that OSU won. I made it till about the 4th quarter and was hoping that they had held the lead.

  22. Barb…it was scary. The “A” team was dropping like flies…injuries galore. I think OSU would have won by more if players had stayed healthy. By the end of the 4th quarter several freshman were on the field.

  23. doggies all over Says:

    LDG, you’re right. It is funny. Husband is now laughing over it. BUt the beginning is Part II?

  24. LDG that is funny, will this be continuing on?

  25. @doggies and Barb

    If I remember correctly, dog-fort is simply sequential by date. Here’s the oldest one I know, less one that was distinctly not intended to be funny:

    http://dog-fort.com/2010/12/16/red-lobster-security-issue/

    I’m not sure if there is an organized effort to keep dog-fort going. I think so, though. They just migrated to that website from an older addy (IIRC, on 4chan! <– VERY NSFW!!! ) last month.

    The fun part, I'm told, is that anyone can make submit them.

  26. What ya’ll discussin today?……………….Dog farts???????

    Oh, FORTS……………….never mind.

  27. ((peers in; looks around))

    Hm. Dead silence for a week.

  28. K. C. - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    LDG,
    Just noticed on our calendar, there is a birthday boy on Sunday, January 16th.

    If that is the case, then, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU and many, many, more. Best wishes from both Mark and I.

    If we are incorrect, then, just pretend (laughing), and eat lots of cake and ice cream.

  29. Gads. She remembered. Now I’m in for it…

    ((big grin))

    @KC

    Thank you, yes. I’ll see to the celebrating, and wish you both could be here to share in the fun.

  30. Happy Happy Birthday LDG!!!!

    Hope you have a great year ahead.

  31. HAPPY BIRTHDAY LDG………..

    Did you have ice cream and cake, or is it sushi and squid that one eats to celebrate their birthday in Japan?

  32. Thank you, thank you.

    @John ~ The cake is for celebrations. The sushi is for lunch, and if you are an overachiever, you *can* make squid sushi. The dried cuttlefish strips were the snacks while sitting in the arena watching ice hockey. I kid you not.

Leave a Reply

