Gulf Explosion

In just a matter of a couple hours, I was on a plane and headed here to New Orleans for yet another oil rig explosion. I have included a link to my live report below. Some great news and an amazing story of survival as 13 men jumped into the water with only 12 lifejackets. They linked together and held the last man above the water until the rescue came….2 hours later.

MY LIVE REPORT FROM KENNER

16 Responses to “Gulf Explosion”

  1. doggies all over Says:

    Thank you, Adam, for being a voice for this.

  2. Adam Housley Says:

    LDG and Doggies…..thanks for the support/info.
    More on that story is coming soon. I got home late on Saturday and was just beat and now with the holiday over, catching up again. I am in the San Jose area for a very cool story that we will report live on Thursday. Info to come.

    OK everyone!!!! The holiday is over.

    🙂

    Adam

  3. After a very busy holiday I now have more time for computer. Daughter, son-in-law, and granddog were visiting from Phoenix. We had a great time.

  4. G’morning All. Sounds like it was a happy holiday.

    @Adam Housley

    Hm, San Jose area you say? Tech story or something else?
    (I need to know what to look for in the video archives, come Thursday)

  5. K. C. - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Adam

    Great report as usual. Looked like you were having a lot of fun on that helicopter. You didn’t look scared at all going down and up that hoist. I bet the growers get quite a surprise when they visit their fields and nothing is there. (grin)
    Of course, when and if it becomes legal, I guess that becomes a different story.

    Morning all

  6. Here’s the link to the Liveshots version of our good host’s report:

    http://liveshots.blogs.foxnews.com/2010/09/09/inserted-into-the-drug-war/?test=latestnews

    Heh. Welcome to the Skyhook Club.

    ***

    Good Morning, All.

  7. Did I ever mention that I DO NOT like helicopters? Tried it in Maui and never again!

  8. @Sylvia

    I seem to recall that did come up, yes.
    ((grin))

  9. LDG,

    Glad you got a smile out of that! I wasn’t a happy camper at the time. I can laugh about it now.

  10. doggies all over Says:

    Wow, Adam. All that and lived to tell about it. You’re a very brave man, and always up for something new. Hats off to you.
    I’m not so sure that legalizing pot (note I did not say all drugs) would play into the dire results that the men on the hillsides believe would happen. However, since I am just about as far removed as one can be from any drugs or drug users or scenes, I will trust their judgment. They are the ones in the field.

  11. doggies all over Says:

    Adam, just out of curiosity, what makes LE think and say that this patch is from the Mexican drug cartel?
    I was thinking how tough these human pack mules must be to be hiking in all that stuff, but then I realized that if our guys can go in on ATVs, so could they-or even helicopters, for that matter, although that may create a little more attention than what they want to bring to themselves.

  12. Susan Corral Says:

    Hey Adam:

    Has Chávez shown up at your door?

    Also, I had the tele on Syfy the other day and I noticed a guy, Joshua Gates, who chases legends, as the mermaid in Kiryat Yam. who sounded and looked like you!!!!!! (Destinaton Truth) — I heard his voice and I turned to see who was talking as it sounded so much like you and then when I looked, I thought, what the hell is Adam doing in Kiryat Yam?
    I put my glasses on and it was not you.

    Point here is when Tamera goes on another talk show, and she is asked who you remind her of, she can throw his name in! LOL- He is pretty cool!
    LOL! (check him out)

    So, September 11, tomorrow, are you going to burn the Koran or buy it as one group here in Phx. is doing? They are going downtown to prove a point! Not like the Muslims (the bad ones or even the good ones) are even going to notice!

    Ridiculous how this is going on!

    @LDG–

    Jiji is going to the shelter Monday. The vet is there and she will be having vet care as I want her checked out. She is so cute now! And she is so tiny. I can’t keep her. It is not realistic. She is going to go to foster care as Pam found someone who will take her!
    Pam filled out the papers today and Jiji is her name.
    I would love to keep her but Chammy hisses at her, so does Tama, and Guillermo, who likes her, needs to be with Tama, when lock down happens, and I just don’t have a room for her.
    I fell asleep with her today, nap, with a blanket around her, and she is so damn cute!
    She is lying on her back in her little kitty pillow which I have in her cage, after I held her for about two hours.
    So I am going to bring her in on Monday-vet and foster care because I am falling in love with her, especially since she survived the two story dive she took, two weeks ago. And I just can’t keep her!
    Pam has another kitten which she is going to co-mingle with Jiji~
    I am so sad– I JUST can’t keep her as I have enough here with my boys! and I also have to think about vet bills. Plus, the personalities here- just like humans. LOL
    WAAA!

  13. doggies all over Says:

    I have a blogger friend who posted the other day without any other comment,
    “I think the oil wells are being sabotaged.”
    Dang. Actually, that thought never occurred to me. Just thought I’d throw it out here to be added to the mix.

  14. Cheryl,

    Anything is possible. We are living in a world of terrorism and it can take many forms.

  15. Susan Corral Says:

    well, possible-

    hope your neck of the woods was safe yesterday- some activity downtown and in Tempe–

Leave a Reply

