In London

I haven’t had the chance to make it across the pond in more than a year, so what better reason than for a wedding. My buddy Joe from Sky News is tying the knot and I have come to town for the big occasion. Max, where are you? Here are my first pics.

15 Responses to “In London”

  1. Although no one knows for sure where the saying ” Tie the knot ” came from, one speculation is that it came from an old 12th century European custom where the bride’s and groom’s hands were tied together during the wedding ceremony. Today, of course, that is considered bondage………illegal in most states. And the penalty could land you in the big house for 5 to 7 years. In which case you better ” tie the soap ” around your neck, lest you want to tie the knot with Bubba.

  2. John,
    Your humor goes well with my morning coffee.

  3. Adam,
    Max is living in Toronto according to his FB messages. He has a girlfriend in Toronto.

  4. John– 😀

    Adam- you sure get around and around and around! Love the pics

  5. Adam,
    Are you still in London? Send some more pics.

  6. Looks like you are having a great time in London.

  7. cheryljones Says:

    I know, I know, you thought the lib had left you. I’ve really missed all of you, and thank you belatedly for all the (undeserved) sweet birthday greetings. You made it fun!
    It’s good to be back!

  8. doggies all over Says:

    Now wait a minute! I logged in as doggiesallover. Word Press must think it’s April Fool’s instead of Halloween season. Sorry.

  9. John:

    If you peek in here- check out what Sylvia sent to me in email~ she is sooo funny!

    As a rule, I don’t pass along these “add your name” lists that appear in email, but this one is important.
    It has been circulating for months. Please keep it going.
    To show your support for Obama’s health care reform,
    please go to the end of the list and add your name.

    1. Nancy Pelosi
    2.

  10. Sylvia–

    I asked him if he would pick me up a magnet from one of his travels on his FB and he never responded yes, so I deleted my request~

    (so don’t hang too long for your request @ October 19th) LOL

  11. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Good morning everyone – hope all is well and healthy for all of you

    Adam – I have been following your pictures – looks like you are having a great time and visiting some very beautiful places.

  12. Hi everyone……
    Welcome back to the USA Adam, hope you had a great trip. From the pictures it looks like you did.

    Hope that everyone has a great weekend and that the rain will stop here in the southeast and also the midwest. They need to get the crops out of the fields soon.

  13. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Adam
    Glad to see that you are home safe and sound. Now I see you are jamming at the Rose Bowl. When do you sleep??????

    Morning everyone – hope you all had a good weekend

  14. Adam Housley Says:

    KC-

    I laid around all day on Saturday and most of Sunday. Thanks also Barb for the welcome home. I had intended to post some stuff here while on vacation, but I had spotty internet coverage at best. Used the cell phone to update Twitter. I have some great pics and will post a slideshow soon.
    I hope everyone is well. I am back for a while now. Also….a new post! When he played with the Black Eyed Peas (before U2) Slash was fantastic!

    Adam

  15. Sylvia is right, I am in Toronto.
    Sorry I’ve not been on here before.
    Did you have a nice time in London?

Leave a Reply

