Penalizing College Sports

Here is our report that went out to all the Fox affiliates in the country and also was featured on foxnews.com

25 Responses to “”

  1. doggies all over Says:

    And yet our university here (Lamar) is putting out megabucks to start up a football program that’s been dead since 1989!
    I’m sorry to hear about all these cutbacks in college sports. Seems like administrations would be doing everything to draw more kids into intercollegiate games.

  2. Adam Housley Says:

    Doggies……it is a tough call/business and make no mistake, it IS a business.

    Meantime…..SUSAN……OH SUSAN!!!!! We are in your neck of the woods. We will be live in North Phoenix tomorrow!

  3. Adam,
    Where in Scottsdale was that batmobile?

  4. oh Adam, oh Adam-

    I just turned the tele on to see where you are as a matter of fact!
    and what came on? the census worker hanged from a tree! No wonder I haven’t watched tele lately!

    the cutbacks suck!

  5. FINALLY!!! I just saw you and your coverage on the drop houses– I sure wish FOX had sent you to Surprise– lots of these out here-
    now to try to pin point your location is going to be my challenge-

    (BTW– great coverage! maybe many AZ’s watched it so they can start like looking to see who lives next door to them as ignore seems to be the attitude) I know!

  6. pinpoint– (sp)

  7. joke time– as I continue looking for Adam-

    Al Gore, Bill Clinton and Barack Obama go to heaven.

    God addresses Al first. ”Al, what do you believe in?”
    Al replies: “Well, I believe that I won that election, but that it was your will that I did not serve. And I’ve come to understand that now.”

    God thinks for a second and says: “Very good. Come and sit at my left.”

    God then addresses Bill. “Bill, what do you believe in?” Bill replies: “I believe in forgiveness. I’ve sinned, but I’ve never held a grudge against my fellow man, and I hope no grudges are held against me.”

    God thinks for a second and says: “You are forgiven, my son. Come and sit at my right.”

    Then God addresses Barack.
    “Barack, what do you believe in?” He replies: “I believe you’re in my chair.”

  8. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Susan
    OMG – that is hilarious – I did a copy and paste and sent it to Mark

    Morning all

  9. KC–

    LOL! xxx

  10. I found Adam– now it is the time thing– if he is still going to be hanging out in Carefree at the right time-

    going to take Ken to his appt-

  11. Adam, what have you heard regarding the U.S Border Guards that were recently caught in an FBI sting operation where they were excepting money from Mexican drug cartels for letting drugs and illegal immigrants into the U.S? ABC News reported that one guard was paid $5million over a period of time for assisting drug runners into the U.S………..another was paid $100,000 to wave one truck ( apparently full of illegals ) through a border checkpoint without checking it.
    ABC also reported that the U.S Justice Dept. is afraid that not only are drugs and illegals coming into the country with the assistance of U.S Border Guards, but possibly terrorists as well. One spokesman said it’s a very real and serious problem.

    On a lighter note, since the U.S Border Guards apparently have some openings, can you pick me up an application? I can use a little extra cheese and I can wave a truck through a checkpoint with the best of them.

    Susan…….love the joke. I heard that once he gets the chair (no pun intended) he’ll make a pact with the Devil to help him with his health care plan. The Devil will take in a larger percentage of the old and sick on an accelerated basis………….and in return Obama will pray for a bailout of satan’s heating bill. Of course he’ll have to borrow some prayers from the Chinese Bhudas, but that shouldn’t be a problem.

  12. John…I am speechless about your comment…and that seldom happens!! LOL

  13. Wow, my spelling is atrocious (see, I can spell big words)…………in the above post “excepting” should be “accepting”.

    Also an update……..if the above happens, expect to see some Chinese Proverbs added to The Good Book.

  14. Susan…that is so bad.

    John…that would be one heck of a job benefit.

    Work is going good, very physical, as we are stocking shelves and 2 of us put together 4 cribs today and one more is half way done so I will finish that in the morning. Lots of kneeling and climbing ladders and such. Good exercise, which I definitely need.

    Have a great weekend everyone.

  15. ((grin))

    Hello. (hello) (hello)

    Is there anybody in there?

    Just nod if you can hear me.

    Is there anyone home?

  16. Hi LDG,
    It’s been quiet here. I think most of us are on Face Book and we need to come here more often.
    How are you?

  17. @Sylvia

    I’m as well as can be, thank you. Glad to hear folks are having fun (wherever). I’m certain that as our good host rolls on to other stories, we’ll have plenty more to do here.

    It had just been a few days with little activity here and I could not resist the opportunity to leave a Pink Floyd reference.

  18. Happy Birthday Cheryl! Hope you have a great day.

  19. LDG,
    Maybe you could suggest some topics or stories to get everyone back on here. There is so much going on in the world that it is hard to keep up with all of it.

  20. Ah, it is National Cheryl Day again, is it? Happy B-Day, “doggies”.

    @Sylvia

    Fine line to tread, that… I suggest anything appropriate to what our good host covers, I’d be stealing his pride of place; I suggest any other world news matter I think is worth a good discussion, I’m taking away from my own place (CompHyp)… but hm… we don’t do much about U.S. domestic politics over at CompHyp… AH HA!

    Here’s something appropriate:
    http://hotair.com/archives/2009/09/29/should-there-be-a-tax-break-for-pet-expenses/

    What do you think Sirs, folks?

    (bonus points to anyone who caught the pop culture reference involving “Sirs”, above.)

  21. LDG,
    I love that article. How about tax breaks for people who contribute to their granddogs’ (or grandcats’) vet bills? We have probably helped a few vets buy vacation homes on the beach somewhere nice!

  22. Sylvia….LOL

    Cheryl…Happy Birthday!!!!

    LDG…that is funny

    Today was the first day of working after the store opened. It went well and I enjoyed it.

  23. Happy October Everyone. The days are flying by. It is only 43 this morning so I guess it really is Autumn.

    Barb, glad you like the new job.

  24. @Barb

    Congrats on day 1, here’s hoping it continues to go well!

    @Sylvia

    It does amaze, the rates the average pet vet charges… feels like that old joke about Madison Ave. Doctors (NYC)… that “they cost more, so I must feel better”.

    Those vets that are in the business for animal care rather than for new beach houses are a good bunch, in my opinion. They can charge what they need to, but they can also afford to take breakeven or a loss when it is being done for rescue/injury care. We are absolutely blessed to have one such animal hospital just 5 minutes walk from our place here. They’ve been great to us. In return, we (Mrs. LDG and I) help them out with things when they have needs and work hand-in-hand on rescues. So colour me happy about that.

    anyway…

    @All

    a cheery g’morning all around!

  25. Adam Housley Says:

    Sylvia!!
    I couldn’t agree more. We need to get this rolling again. Facebook is cool, but I think this blog is a bit more personal and we can share links with a specific group, etc. I have been a bit crazed trying to get everything synced. Almost got it there. In the meantime, I have a new post!

    Adam

Leave a Reply

