SHARE

SHARE

Posted using ShareThis

4 Responses to “SHARE”

  1. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Adam
    Been watching the coverage all day and all of you are doing a great job. This is really one huge dangerous fire and unfortunately with casualties.
    How is your breathing doing with all of that smoke??

    Stay safe

  2. I can’t believe how people can ignore warnings and endanger themselves and rescue workers.

  3. I think people put themselves in these precarious situations because of ignorance. But it’s ignorance caused by lack of planning, not because they mean to ignore local authorities. When you live in an area where there is a chance of danger to you or your family, whether man-made or natural, you must have a plan ahead of time of what you’re going to do and where you’re going to go.

    When I lived in Florida, I always had plans on where to go if a destructive hurricane were to be forecast for my area. I knew where to go, when to go and (most importantly) how to get there. Luckily I never had to put my plan into action, but I always felt assured that I knew what to do.
    Even today, my immediate family and I live in the greater Washington DC area and we have a plan on where to go just in case there is a major “incident” and our communications are cut off. Let’s hope we never have to implement that plan, but one never knows now a days.

    It’s also very important that, when you evacuate, that you bring certain items with you………….like your medicines, beer, a good book and of course your birth certificate. One never knows when one may be asked to run for President, does one?

  4. Good advice John. Only, substitute wine for the beer.

Leave a Reply

