FBI ART THEFT TEAM!

FBI ART THEFT TEAM VIDEOHere is a behind the scenes look at the FBI Art Theft team. Special Agent Chris Calarco giving us a look at a painting that sold for about $5,000.

18 Responses to “FBI ART THEFT TEAM!”

  1. Adam……….regarding your comment on the last thread, “….summer is over….”.
    Remember nothing is over until the fat lady sings…………..

  2. OMG John. You are something else!!!

  3. Am I the only one who thinks this country will be less safe with the new plans for the CIA?

  4. Sylvia….. I don’t think it will be an improvement… isn’t the FBI usually for domestic stuff and the CIA for the international stuff.

    John… you really are not right! LOL

    Adam…. interesting video, I would imagine that lots of people could get duped, I know I would be. I would have to have the appraisal done.

    Everyone…. have a great next to the last weekend of summer. I am ready for fall, I want the windows open for the cooler temps.

  5. Barb, I am not looking forward to winter! Today was probably our last pool day until next year. Suppose to get fall like weather beginning tomorrow.

  6. I am looking forward to tomorrow. Michelle and Yorkie Jasmine are flying home to visit for a few days. It will be so good to see them again.

  7. LDG,
    Care to comment on the elections in Japan and how the outcome will affect the US?

  8. Sylvia.. have a great time with Michelle and Jasmine.

  9. Thanks Barb.
    BTW….Looks like our Big Ten rivalry is about to begin! LOL. I put a comment on your FB page!

  10. Sylvia…. yes it does… I love football and basketball seasons, and having the Big Ten Network these last 2 years is great. I am able to see almost every game, if I am home.

    Looks like we are the only ones that are here this weekend.

  11. Barb, I guess the others are busier than we are!

  12. @Sylvia

    re: your question, above.

    http://competinghypotheses.blogspot.com/2009/08/300-or-more-seats.html

    More when I have time (which will be fairly soon)

    TTFN

  13. LDG,
    It sounds pretty bad. Worse than Obama and Congress. Change isn’t always for the good; be careful what you wish for.

  14. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Good morning everyone – hope all had a good week-end

  15. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Adam,
    Caught your live shot this morning. Sorry to hear you had to get your red bag tho it did not surprise me that you were called to cover these terrible terrible out of control fires.

    Be safe – my friend – and take care of your asthma problems.

  16. doggies all over Says:

    Good morning…very busy, here, getting everything ready for g’son and wife to house/puppy sit while we’re in Houston. I offered to go to the store and stock up for them, but he said no, they’d just go to the store and get whatever they needed/wanted. LOL-imagine that!
    Ya’ll be good while we’re gone…but more than that, be careful!
    Hugs. It will be so good to get back home.

  17. Hope all goes well in Houston.

  18. How long will you be in Houston? Hoping and Praying that all goes well.

Leave a Reply

