America’s Affordable Pastime

Our first live report from Banner Island Ballpark!

16 Responses to “”

  1. my favorite pastime is reading the jokes sent to me by email-

    WHY IS IT . . . IF YOU CROSS THE NORTH KOREAN BORDER ILLEGALLY YOU GET 12 YEARS HARD LABOR . . . BUT IF YOU CROSS THE U.S. BORDER ILLEGALLY YOU GET A DRIVERS LICENSE, SOCIAL SECURITY CARD, AND FREE HEALTH CARE?

  2. Barb and Sylvia–

    i left another one on the other thread– it is Obama jokes in my emails today– 😀

  3. Those are great jokes. The sad part is they are based on fact!

  4. Did you see John’s post about the Codger’s program? He is sooooooooo funny!!!

  5. Susan,
    John’s brain works differently from most people’s. LOL

  6. doggies all over Says:

    Hey-I had missed Adam’s post on the last thread-he played baseball in my town!
    For history buffs, the ball park is right next door to the Lucas gusher re-creation. That’s where, in 1901, the first oil blew in.
    And no, John, I wasn’t there. 😉
    Good morning, everyone.
    By the way-hmm…is the word codger ‘ambi’sexual? If not, what’s a female codger? Codgette?

  7. I guess I’m a Codgette.

  8. That was very funny what John said, so I guess I am also a Codgette.

    Hope everyone had a nice weekend. The weather is cooling here in the Carolina’s, Yea! I prefer the high 70’s/ low 80’s with not a whole lot of humidity, so, yes I live in the wrong part of the country. Oh well I am not about to move, that would be too much trouble. 🙂

    Adam…. did you make it to London?

  9. Barb,
    I think Adam is suppose to go to London in October.

    BTW, the weather has been cool here the last few days,

  10. FL Sunshine Says:

    Hello all! 🙂

  11. Hi FL Sunshine.

    Awfully quiet here lately.

    Where is everyone?

  12. Sylvia…my thoughts exactly. Guess everyone is really busy.

    Hope we hear from Max and Avi soon to see how college is going for them. I am sure that they are doing well.

  13. doggies all over Says:

    Good morning, all codgers and codgettes! Codgistas? Codgerinas? LOL
    I’ve missed our rousing repartee, lately. Hope everyone gets their fannies back here where they belong pretty soon.
    Hugs.

  14. One codgette reporting in!

  15. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Morning everyone –
    Still hot, hot, hot here
    Headed to my tai chi class – so will check back later

    Adam,
    Caught your live shot this morning – fake art in beautiful frames. Liked the striped shirt –

  16. Adam Housley Says:

    Thanks KC….it is also steaming here!! I have a new post about this art story, check it out. AND I agree with Doggie….summer is over everyone, so what the hey??

    Adam

    P.S. New Post

Leave a Reply

