Susan Boyle – Semi Final 1 – Britains Got Talent 2009 (HQ)

The British tabloids built her up and then did their darn best to tear her down….but what a brilliant return. Good for her! She ended up finishing second.

12 Responses to “”

  1. Susan, namesake, gives me goosebumps when she sings- she is awesome and I was disgusted when she was being torn down– People are so damn cruel– What is there not to love about this lovely lady!!!!

    BTW Adam– I ate the food pictures and spit out the computer–

  2. doggiesallover Says:

    I swear I used to work with Susan’s long lost twin named Shirley. Had to be. Unfortunately, Shirley says, she did not inherit Susan’s breathtaking voice. Too bad. We could start a new show called “Beaumont’s Got Talent!”
    Wow. What a trooper she is. Wonder what her kitty’s thinking about all this…

  3. I love Susan Boyle’s talent and grit. I hope she does well and the media allows her to live a peaceful life.

  4. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Adam

    WOW – you go from MJ to Onions! ! !
    Just caught your live report – very interesting indeed.
    SOOOOO how many tons of onion gunk is needed to run a light bulb????

  5. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Good morning everyone

    Susan
    Make sure you turn on your tele today – Adam is reporting live all day from an onion factory in Oxnard. Wearing his infamous blue shirt again – no tie – casual look. Geez, could it be because it is only 108 degrees everyday this week???

  6. Thanks for the heads up KC– I have not had the tele on– but I will now have to turn it on and check it out– today is clean the house day and now I have an excuse to continue to delay this fun event– LOL (I missed you!)
    Last night Adam had on twitter feed here, MJ and nine doctors and I thought oh Lord, back at MJ–

    Patty– I found Baby’s relatives–

    http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=Coatis+filterui%3aphoto-photo&FORM=R5FD

  7. dtitto to the three digits– my rubber tree leaves on the outer are fried and I mean fried! counterproductive to even try to grow anything here unless it is a frigging cactus!

  8. he has a beige one like that too– I think that one is for the Latino countries as I see him wearing this shirt when he is covering Latino stories– my dad just to wear these type of shirts when he was out on the field and it sure reminds me of my dad when I see him wearing these shirts– and my dad use to wear a white t-shirt under the out on the field shirts too!

  9. Speaking of heat, our daughter and son-in-law’s air conditioner went out last night at their house and she is trying desparately to get someone out to fix it. Jasmine is panting hard from the heat (she is a long haired dog). I told Michelle to keep calling and pester them. The squeeky wheel….

  10. that must be one smelly job with lots of tears to run a light bulb~

  11. cheryljones Says:

    Sylvia, poor Michelle and SIL-tell her to put Jasmine in the tub and keep the shower on her. If it gets really bad, and appears to be in distress, alcohol on the pads of her paws. (It may even be cooler outside under a tree than in the house.)
    Or, under the house, if possible, for all of them! LOL
    Hope they get it fixed yesterday!

  12. The A/C guy said he will be there between 11:30-12 AZ time (which is about 2 hours from now.) Michelle took Jasmine to work and will only stay until the A/C guy calls to say he is on his way.
    Thanks for the advice. I will pass it on to Michelle.

Leave a Reply

