Watching the Riots

I posted this last night over on ‘Live Shots’ so if you get the chance leave a comment over there. I basically fell asleep watching this stuff and today was working on a ton of stories in the office. You are going to like em! In the meantime, here was my LiveShots post:
At 11pm on a Sunday I would normally already be fast asleep in preparation for the coming week and also due to the fact that we work on east coast time, so usually an early rise. Instead I am monitoring local coverage of the small riots and skirmishes that are ongoing in downtown Los Angeles after the Lakers nabbed their 15th championship in franchise history, that of course includes the Minneapolis days. Also, thanks to technology, I have the LAPD scanner going on my computer. Currently almost every call comes from a unit that has arrested looters. A shoe store, a gas station, even a bus was attacked. Having said that, the riots are not as bad as the last time the team won and for that matter nothing in the neighborhood of the big riot here in the early 90’s when I was in college.

13 Responses to “Watching the Riots”

  1. Why do they like to riot so much in LA?
    It’s crazy, no point to it. We should send them to Tehran so they can do some good for a change 🙂

  2. Sounds like what goes on in Iran but the difference is that in LA they are not trying to overthrow the leadership of LA 😉

  3. Sounds like whats going on in Iran but the difference is that in LA they are not trying to overthrow the leadership of LA

  4. I never could understand why people celebrate sports victories by rioting or damaging property. I think some will use any excuse to break the law.

  5. Welcome back Avi. Sounds like you’ve been busy.

  6. Michelle, Michael, and 2 Yorkies are leaving this morning. It was a great visit and I will miss them.
    I will keep busy with laundry and house cleaning.

  7. Max Kon Says:

    Sylvia: I think they just like to smash things.

    Avi: Welcome back.

  8. Off Topic

    @Avi

    Say, you wouldn’t happen to be interested in an Internship while you are at Uni, would you?

    The Long War Journal is looking for two interns to assist with special projects and interns to track developments in Israel and North Africa. Email Bill Roggio for details.

    Read more: http://www.longwarjournal.org

    ***

    @All

    g’morning!

  9. Just another excuse for looting!!!!

  10. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Adam
    I keep trying to post over there, but everytime it tells me my comment is up for moderation, and then does not post. But I am trying to support you over there!!!

    Avi – soooooo glad to hear from you – I was asking everyone about you the other day. Glad to hear you are OK – just very busy

    Good morning everyone

  11. Adam Housley Says:

    KC-

    I WILL check into that. Also….Hannity has a new feature. Here is the link. I have one story already posted there and more will follow.
    http://www.foxnews.com/hannity/sfmap/

    Adam

  12. Adam Housley Says:

    Hey…where is everyone?!
    The day I get some time…finally on the computer and everyone is out to lunch!
    🙂

    New Post

    Adam

  13. on facebook

Leave a Reply

