The MATV Live

We are live with the possible new troop transport in the middle of the remote high Nevada desert. Here is our first live report!
ADAM’S FOX LIVE SHOT

29 Responses to “The MATV Live”

  1. @Adam Housley

    Excellent report! Covered the terrain difference; covered the need for a mine-proof (V-hull).

    Less roll-over risk on that vehicle, too.

    Bravo!

  2. Maybe I need one.

  3. @Sylvia

    given recent experiences… Susan needs one.

    ((big grin))

  4. Going with LDG’s first post– bravo—- and as I was thinking a question, you would answer it– but I missed this if it was mentioned, how much money does the ATV cost?

    and to Dr. LDG– I DO need one!!! The panel looked kind of tricky though– looked like a lot of stuff to have to know–if it is a stick shift, I can drive it!

    (I just bought your cats Clean ‘n Crunch— tartar control snacks– I looked it up on the internet– and it is good stuff so I printed out the coupons plus I had other coupons for this and I had got two free bags– as I am going to be sending you out a package~ xxx ) Tama and Maru love these!!

  5. @LDG—

    I saw your link on the preceding post— (grinning big time)

  6. @Susan

    Thank you for thinking of us! I’m sure the fearsome feline foursome will enjoy them.

    Glad you like the “angels”, too!

  7. Will you be checking the other ones that they are bidding on, also? You could be part of the group that picks the new one! 🙂

  8. Good Morning All.
    The sun is shining and I’m hoping the rain stays away for awhile.

  9. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Good morning everyone and HAPPY FRIDAY

    We are in for triple digits this weekend – they are predicting 104 for Saturday and Sunday – YUK YUK YUK

    Not good for California, especially southern Ca. with the dryness and potential for fires.

  10. Max Kon Says:

    A good looking vehicle, will you be looking at the other 4?

  11. Where is everybody this weekend?

  12. Hi Barb,
    It has been quiet here lately. Guess everyone is outside enjoying the weather. It is chilly here…was in the 40’s this morning and only up to 61 so far. At least the sun is out…that helps.

  13. A new blogger will be joining us. Her name is Cheryl and she has been a long time blogger on GW. So if you see her name you’ll know who she is.

  14. doggies all over Says:

    Hi, and thank you Sylvia for the welcome. It will be nice seeing some names from days gone by, and meeting new bloggers.
    By way of introduction, I live in southeast Texas, about 45 minutes from Lake Charles La, off of IH 10. We were the ones hammered by Hurricanes Rita and Ike. Ow!
    I look forward to seeing some familiar names and meeting new bloggers is always nice!
    Right now I’m going to read back and see what I missed.

  15. No outside enjoying the weather here– too hot~ again

    but here is something which I thought was pretty cool~

    http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/video/flv/generic.html?s=inwi10s22a3q81f

  16. It takes a few seconds to load–

    WELCOME to Cheryl when she gets here~

  17. Susan… That video makes me want to go to Wisconsin and see the deer.

    Patty… Our family in Illinois was telling us that it is so wet there that they can not get the corn in the ground. Is it that bad in Kansas?

    We had a cool rainy weekend, my tomatoes, peppers and basil are thrilled but I wish it had been nicer. I am hoping that the sun will be shining for a few days at least.

    Hope everyone has a great Monday… I know that is an oxymoron. 🙂

  18. Barb,
    The deer are in my yard regularly. They love hostas and roses.
    It is chilly again today. Was in the 30’s this morning. Should go up to 60’s later.
    Does anyone know how long it takes to get through moderation here? Cheryl posted last night and her first comment is still in moderation.

  19. Max Kon Says:

    Sylvia: The next time Adam is on here she’ll get through. Only Adam can clear people through moderation.

  20. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Good morning everyone
    WHEWWWWWW – It is HOT HOT HOT here. Been in triple digits since Friday.

    So glad to hear that the little boy has been found and reunited with his Mom unharmed. Wasn’t surprised to see they cut all of that long hair off, but at least he is safe. Now to find out what happened and why.

    Adam – did you survive your shake, rattle, and roll earthquake over the weekend. 4.5 – not tooooo bad. I hear we are suspose to prepare for the “big” one. Of course, we hear this every time there is an earthquake in California

  21. Thanks Max. I’ll e-mail Cheryl to let her know.

    Hi KC…wish I could send our chilly weather to you. However, I don’t want your triple digits. That’s too hot.

  22. Max Kon Says:

    KC: Yeah, it’d would have been strange had he still got all his hair. He looked very different without his long hair, made it easier for them to transport him without him being recognized.

  23. I totally missed the story of the boy being returned home. when did that happen? I have had Fox on all morning and they have not said a word about it.

  24. KC–

    I HAVE to post this here– given what is going on with her “lies…”

    Three Californian surgeons were playing golf together and discussing
    > surgeries they had performed.
    >
    > One of them said, “I’m the best surgeon in California. In my
    > favorite case, a concert pianist lost seven fingers in an accident, I
    reattached
    > them, and 8 months later he performed a private concert for the Queen of
    > England.”
    >
    > The second surgeon said, “That’s nothing. A young man lost an arm and
    > both legs in an accident, I reattached them and two years later he won a gold
    > medal in track and field events at the Olympics.”
    >
    > The third surgeon said, “You guys are amateurs. Several years ago a woman
    > was high on cocaine and marijuana and she rode a horse head-on into a train
    > traveling 80 miles an hour. All I had left to work with was the woman’s
    > hair and the horse’s ass. I was able to put them together and now she’s
    > Speaker of the House.”
    >

  25. Susan.. Susan.. Susan… Oh my…….. LOL ROFL

  26. Yay for the boy who is now safe— I can’t even imagine the fear the poor boy must have had and how he will be affected….

    now to find the hundreds of others who are missing….

    Max— my friend from Wyoming will be here tomorrow– He said the weather is beautiful now– he is coming back to get his spa he left behind before he moved back to Wyoming– When are you going to Wyoming?

    Where is LDG? MIA?

  27. Barb–

    a KC email– she sends the best jokes!!!!

  28. KC - Fresno, Ca. Says:

    Max
    I agree – they had two options – either cut the hair off or keep it long and dress him in girl clothes. With that long hair, he would have easily passed for a girl.
    I did hear just now, that there may be 2 arrests on this case today. Also heard Mom is illegal and would not cross into Mexico to get him in fear of being kept there, so that is why they brought him to her. Thank God he was found alive.

    Barb
    The little boy Briant was found over the week-end wandering on or near the border and someone found him and called authorities.

    Sylvia
    I would not wish our weather on anyone, but would really enjoy some cool days around here. I am sure Susan is getting the triple digits also in her neck of the woods.

    Susan
    Yep, I loved that joke – LOL She is such a joke – about time she got put on the chopping block. She will probably get out of it somehow.

    LDG and Patty
    Howdy to both of you – when you arrive to talk to us

  29. Adam Housley Says:

    Cheryl- Welcome! I was celebrating a late mothers day this weekend and trying to keep my yard from burning up in the sweltering heat! WOW….it was blistering in nor cal. Back in LA now.

    Max- We unfortunately will not be checking out the other four. Maybe if someone else wins the contract we can go for a ride in their version and you were right, I had to accept Cheryl. Now her posts will go right up.

    KC- I felt the small one a couple of weeks back, but the one yesterday I missed! I was at an evening birthday party and we were all screwing around and didn’t feel it. We were in the Thousand Oaks area, so a bit to the north.

    OH…and a new behind the scenes post you’ll only see here!

    Adam

Leave a Reply

